KEC Board Members

KEC Board Members

On the first Tuesday of August, district meetings are held across the service area during which KEC member-owners meet to elect eligible residents to serve on the co-op’s Board of Trustees.  The Board is charged with the responsibility of setting policy and overseeing cooperative business.   District meetings are held during even-numbered years (2000, 2002, etc.) for the purpose of nominating and electing Trustees to serve in Districts 2, 4 and 6.  District meeting are held during odd numbered years in Districts 1, 3, 5 and 7.  In accordance with the bylaws, KEC member-owners are notified by mail of the time and place of their district meeting.

Rusty Shaw
District 1
Richard Medlock
 District 2

Ron Pelanconi
District 3

David Ray
President, District 4

Don Parr
Vice President, District 5

Mark Ichord
Sec/Treasurer District 6


Larry Culwell
District 7